.

Testimonials

"June Facebook Reviews"

via Facebook Reviews

Larissa B.: “Going Gourmet Thanks so much Larissa :)!”
 
Krystin B.: “Going Gourmet catered our Engagement Party in March. The food was amazing and they staff were so friendly and pleasant to deal with. To this day I still have people talking about how good the food was. We had 120 people attend our event and there was still left over food. The whole process from the beginning to the end was so easy and stress free. Thank you so much for making our night stress free and one to remember! I would highly recommend Going Gourmet to anyone.”
 
Tim O.: “Thank you Going Gourmet for doing such a fantastic job at our party on the weekend. The food was fabulous and plentiful for our 120 guests and the staff were an absolute pleasure to work with. I cannot recommend you highly enough.”
 
Lee T.: “Fantastic service, professional and friendly. The canapés were excellent. Our guests were impressed with the quality and quantity of the canapés. Jack and Chantelle were gracious and attentive staff. A five star experience. Thank you.”
 
Via Facebook Reviews

July 13, 2017

"June 2017 Google Reviews"

Google Reviews

Philip H.: “Thank you to the team at Going Gourmet for such a wonderful party. We live in country Victoria and wanted a top class cocktail lunch. They arrived early, all were dressed well, polite and professional. They brought everything they needed. The preparation in our kitchen was seamless and our guests were very happy with the service and the quality of the food. We had many enquiries about the superb catering. There was plenty to eat, all beautifully presented and generously served. Such a relief to have found this company. I would have no hesitation to use their skills again. The entire experience was made easy by Erica who was polite and professional, and reassured us of the standard of food. Thanks again for a great day”
 

Tegan J.: “Going Gourmet was an absolute pleasure to deal with! Super efficient and able to meet the needs of our small function for our business. From inquiry to quoting then to production, everything was smooth, quick and easy. Will recommend to other businesses/ friends!”
 

Christopher L.: “Awesome experience would highly recommend! Great staff!”

Via Google Reviews

July 13, 2017

"I would love to have you back again"

Barb L.

Well everything was great on Friday night.
Everybody loved the food and we hardly had any left over.

Son did a great job and Christy as well.

I would love to have you back again when I have another event planned.

Kind regards
Barb L.

July 3, 2017

"everyone commented that it was the best, and most food they’d had at a wedding"

Jade W.

The food was fabulous and everyone commented that it was the best, and most food they’d had at a wedding. The vegos were also happy – and as a past vegan I know how bad some vego options can be. But you didn’t disappoint.

Thanks a lot
Jade W.

July 3, 2017

"professional, courteous, friendly and helpful"

Angela S.

I want to thank your team for a wonderful job on Saturday night. My guests were very impressed with the food and the Jake and Son were great to work with – professional, courteous, friendly and helpful.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone in need of catering services.

Thank you and kind regards
Angela S.

June 19, 2017

"We will certainly use you again and would have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends."

Marg

Thank you we had a great day and your staff ensured our day was a success – the food and service was great so please pass on our thanks to all concerned.

We will certainly use you again and would have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends.

Once again, thank you for all you did in coordinating our event.

June 19, 2017

"All our family said the food was great and it was fantastic from start to finish."

Dot H.

We had a wonderful experience yesterday, Thank You to everyone.
Elli and Chris were wonderful and did a great job indeed. All our family said the food was great and it was fantastic from start to finish.
Thanks to Going Gourmet and staff.
Regards Dot H.

June 19, 2017

"I would recommend Going Gourmet to anyone."

Darren G. | Zinfra

Harry and Lucy were both very very good.

Food was great and service was friendly and without fuss. Everything left clean and tidy.

I would recommend Going Gourmet to anyone.

Also I want to add both you and Erica were great to deal with as well.

My wife and I are really happy with our experience with Going Gourmet.

Thank you.

June 5, 2017

"May 2017 Google Reviews"

Google Reviews

Rene R.: “Going Gourmet catered for the opening of our new Distribution Facility in Victoria. The food and the staff were top quality – with more than enough of everything. Nothing was too much effort. They were super organised and just got on with handling the catering and drinks service while we could take care of customers and the events of the day. Their packaged services for drinks worked out to be real winner and very cost effective. They took care of all hiring association with the drinks and food so this meant less for us to worry about. Very professional service. We would certainly use them again!”

Emma C.: “We had a wonderful event made even better by Going Gourmet, staff extremely efficient and friendly , and the food was excellent, with many comments on the quality. Looking forward to using Going Gourmet again.”

Shayne M.: “Thank you so much Going Gourmet for catering my husband’s small birthday lunch at Phillip Island. From my very first enquiry online you were professional, friendly and incredibly helpful. Our chef on the day, Mel, was so professional and friendly. The food was beautifully presented, cooked to perfection, plentiful and above all, super tasty! I would highly recommend Going Gourmet to anyone looking for a professional, reliable and delicious caterer / chef service! Thanks again, will be in contact in the future for our next function.”

Pesi W.: “What a delicious array of gourmet sandwiches, frittata, vegetarian rice wraps, sweets and fruit platters! An absolute hit for my event. Many people asked for the caterer’s contact! Thank you Erica for your prompt quote and delivery.”

Suzannah A.: “We were really happy with the quality of food served at our recent corporate cocktail party. Adrian, Erica and Raschelle were great :)”

Emma L.: “Thank you so much Erica, to you and your lovely team, for making our housewarming such a wonderful night! The food was a huge hit & the staff were a delight. Your details have been passed on to many of our friends from both the Peninsula & up in Melbourne. We wouldn’t hesitate in using & recommending you guys again.”

Diana P.: “Thank you Going Gourmet for making my birthday celebrations a success. From the friendly and efficient admin staff to the professional and engaging catering staff. They made sure everything ran smoothly and our guests were well looked after. And of course everyone loved the fabulous food.”

David R.: “As our caterers for our wedding, Going Gourmet were fantastic! The food was delicious, the service excellent, and everything ran smoothly. Our guests commented on how much food there was and how impressed they were with the standard of the catering. Would highly recommended Going Gourmet for any event.”

Via Google Reviews

June 1, 2017

"April & May 2017 Facebook Reviews"

Via Facebook Reviews

Jan G.: “We chose Going Gourmet for our wedding based on their menu and it exceeded all our expectations. The food was absolutely amazing, right from the first bite! Our guests kept on coming up commenting how good it was. The special needs were so well looked after – there was every attention to detail! It was sooooo good. We can’t recommend them more highly!”

Christie V.: “Recently used Going Gourmet for my Wedding in March, this was one of the best Wedding decisions I made. The food was AMAZING and I had so many of my guests comment and compliment the food. The whole process was very professional and stress free. Am looking forward to organising another function just so I can have the food again.”

Melissa J. | The Lost Dogs’ Home: “It was our pleasure having Going Gourmet at our Volunteer Luncheon. All of the volunteers, staff, members of the Board and our CEO thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the delicious food! They were quite impressed. We highly recommend Going Gourmet and would love to work with them again in the future!”

Priya A.: “We hired going gourmet for our wedding & had the cocktail experience package. The food was very tasty & plentiful. All our guests commented on how good it was. Service was great, as was dealing with the company leading up to the day. Would not hesitate to recommend.”

Enza R.: “Had a function at work yesterday that catered by Going Gourmet. Couldn’t fault the food or the service – staff were friendly and very accommodating. Food had amazing flavours and plenty of it too!! Enza”

Josephine S.: “There is nothing I would change regarding my experience with Going Gourmet! Our daughters christening was a Buffett and my fathers 70th a sit down meal and both were amazing…..food, service, quality and cost.”

Via Facebook Reviews

June 1, 2017