.

Testimonials

"“professional excellent service”"

Silvana B | First Choice Comms & Data

Everything went beautifully thank you.
Your team arrived right on time, food service to schedule and they communicated well with us throughout the night.
Feedback on the food quality was great and there was plenty, with leftovers given to us. They even mopped the kitchen floor before leaving which was pretty impressive.

We would certainly recommend your company, please feel free to use us as a referral.
Many thanks for a professional excellent service.

Kind Regards,
Silvana B | First Choice Comms & Data

October 16, 2017

"“Everything was perfect !!!”"

Anita

Everything was perfect !!! The staff were great and so was the food…. a big relief!

Thank you so much !

Will contact you when I need another party .

Thanks,
Anita

October 10, 2017

"“Everyone raved about the quality of the food – and the quantity as well!”"

Dani S. | Nussy

Thank you so much, everything was just amazing on Saturday! Everyone raved about the quality of the food – and the quantity as well! Everything was absolutely delicious and the staff were so easy to work with as well.

I’ll definitely be recommending you and hope to work with you again.

Thanks so much again Erica.

Best,
Dani S. | Nussy

October 9, 2017

"“everyone was absolutely delighted with the food in the way it was prepared and served”"

Peter K.

It was a great night and everyone was absolutely delighted with the food in the way it was prepared and served. The girls were great to work with and I am sure you will get some future business down the track from some of the people who attended.

Regards
PETER K.

October 9, 2017

"“Even special dietary requirements were taken care of in a no fuss manner.”"

Nikita E.

I would just like to take this moment to thank you for your help in making my daughters wedding a memorable day. The staff and the food were both fantastic and the detail to attention was great. Even special dietary requirements were taken care of in a no fuss manner. Thank you again and we will be talking again in the future.

October 2, 2017

"“They were incredible wait staff”"

Lauren D

We chose Going Gourmet for our wedding which was held in a private residence. The guys arrived on time, set up and made the amazing food. They were respectful of the kitchen and cleaned it within an inch of it’s life afterwards. They were incredible wait staff – with a wedding of only 25 people they could easily have been very intrusive but fitted in like old friends. I have literally nothing bad to say about my experience with Going Gourmet. From the taste test night, to the payment, ongoing contact with Erica throughout the year, to the food on the night – nothing at all went wrong. Thank you so much team!

Lauren D | via Google Reviews

October 2, 2017

"September 2017 Facebook Reviews"

via Facebook Reviews

Bridie-Lee G.: “The Southern Peninsula Basketball Association recently used Going Gourmet for a large function. The preparation with the company was stress free and the team on the night were friendly highly organised and had excellent customer service! The food was great and we highly recommend to others.”

Megan R.: “The food and service was superb. I will definitely use them again.”

Via Facebook Reviews

October 1, 2017

"“Our Feasting Platters were beautifully prepared”"

Rhonda & Michael

Thank you, we had a wonderful anniversary celebration made all the more enjoyable by the amazing food Going Gourmet provided.

Our Feasting Platters were beautifully prepared and served by Mel and her wait staff. Both Mel and her helper were very competent, friendly and obliging.

Many thanks for your contribution to making our special night so memorable.

It has been a pleasure dealing with you.

Kind Regards
Rhonda & Michael

September 25, 2017

"” i can now say that Going Gourmet has exceeded my needs and my expectations”"

Carene W.

I had a fabulous weekend !!!!
I have to say that as soon as your staff arrived at the house, I automatically felt so calm that they were there.
Everything was ready to go and that was it…..
They both did such a wonderful job over and beyond my expectation.
This is the first time I have been able to enjoy being a host at my party and really enjoying spending time with my guests as I had full confidence in their level of service. They were so friendly and my guests were so looked after. The food was bloody amazing. Everybody have been raving on and don’t be surprised if you have a few bookings your way soon.
I am so grateful to you Erica from the day I rang you with the biggest dilemma on having to change caterer on such short notice and you re-assured me that your cocktail package would meet my needs and i can now say that Going Gourmet has exceeded my needs and my expectations. Thank you for making this process so easy and so transparent of what we were getting at the event.

My friends have already told me that there are looking forward to my 50th and I better use the same caterer.

Thanking you and your team from the bottom of my heart for making my 40th b’day so special and so memorable for myself and my guests.

From a very very happy birthday girl
Carene W.

September 12, 2017

"August 2017 Google Reviews"

Google Reviews

Sabrina S.: “Thank you Going Gourmet for a wonderful evening….
Everything was fabulous….Ellie was great and left everything spotless, Don was extremely helpful and Chris was a superb Bar man and everybody loved the Espresso Martini’s.
The food was delicious and there was plenty of it.
Thank you again!!”
 
Ramona R.: “Thank you Going Gourmet for catering my son’s 21st Birthday. Both Mel and Victor arrived early. They were well dressed and professional. They worked quietly and were almost invisible. They cooked, set up and served all the main course. The food was delicious and well presented. When they left everything was clean and you wouldn’t even know they were there. It was fantastic and for a change I was able to relax and enjoy the afternoon and not worry about a thing.”
 
Lauren P.: “We just recently celebrated my husbands 40th birthday and we hired Going Gourmet to handle the food for the event. Nothing was too hard for them and they were able to cater for our fructose and gluten intolerant friends and family. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it. The bar and kitchen were left spotless and any extra food left in the fridge. on the night many of my guests took cards and were raving about how delicious the food was. Thankyou too the team at Going Gourmet… your truly doing what you love as it is evident in your service!”
 
Via Google Reviews

September 6, 2017